Family & Friends

1. My boyfriend is Matt. We’re about to celebrate our 7 year anniversary.
2. My little brother is 30!
3. My Mama is 52 & my Papa is 53.
4. Mac is my perpetual kitten. She only weighs 6.8 lbs. She turned 2 in April.
5. In June, we adopted a puppy. Her name is Dixon and she’s 5 months old.
6. My nephew is 6. He lives in Katy with his Mama.
7. My best friends live in Houston, New York City & Crete, Greece.
8. Only 2 of my besties are married (Sarah & Kim).
9. Only 1 of my besties is a mom (Susie).
10. I have all of my grandparents still, Nana & Popo, Lipa and Grandpa. I just saw Nanie and Popo!


11. My favorite color is yellow.
12. My favorite city in the world is London.
13. My favorite book is East of Eden by John Steinbeck.
14. I’ve been listening to a ton of podcasts! Lately Being Boss, Art for your Year, WTF with Marc Maron and The Paperclipping Roundtable
15. My favorite TV shows are Project Runway, Bob’s Burgers (on Netflix) and the Mindy Project (when Hulu works).
16. I'm lately obsessed with my Get to Workbook, borrowing e-books from the public library and my new(ish) Macbook Pro!
17. My favorite movies are Pride & Prejudice (Drama) and I Love You, Man (Comedy).
18. My favorite season is Fall. I love this time of year, my birthday, the holidays, scarves, boots and tights!
19. Traveling is my favorite thing to do. I've been to 25 countries.


20. I live on Tannehill in Houston.
21. After 12 years in the Jetta, I just bought a new (to me) car. A 2013 Nissan Juke!
22. I work at the British Consulate-General as the Trade & Investment Officer for Oil & Gas.
23. Currently reading, The Amazing Adventures of Cavalier & Clay and The Rosie Effect. Recently read One Plus One, Me Before You and I Feel Bad about my Neck (by Nora Ephron)
24. Looking forward to visiting Charleston for Matt’s 35th Birthday.
25. Visited St. Andrews, Scotland; Basel, Switzerland and Milwaukee for the first time this past year.
26. I’ve been tying to keep up with my creative team work. Too many trips and not a lot of time to scrapbook much lately!
27. I’m part of the Scrapbook Circle & Simple Scrapper creative teams!


28. Wanting to improve my health and am thinking I need to start with food. I’m so lacking in energy!
29. Hoping to find a new job ASAP. I’m very ready to leave. If I could quit tomorrow I would!
30. Dreaming of starting my own business this year.
31. Planning to spend 31 getting healthy, finding a new job and starting a small side hustle.

cheers & besos,

No Comments Yet, Leave Yours!